Category: Rock

2 Oct, 2012

The Golden Gate Quartet - Golden Gate Quartet (CD)

Lecture The Golden Gate Quartet , from Norfolk, Virginia, formed in , and enjoyed many active years as a spiritual jubilee quartet. They specialized in a type of gospel music that was extremely popular among African-American record buyers.

The Quartet signed with the RCA and Columbia labels, and is still active today with a whole new group of singers, obviously! In this video, they perform: 1. Golden Gate Gospel Train 2. Rock My Soul 3. Noah 4. Ride Up In The Chariot Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Henry Owens left in to become a preacher and solo artist.

Alton Bradley returned to replace him, but then left in when he was replaced by Eugene Mumford , previously of The Larks.

The Golden Gates revived their career in , however, when they toured Europe for the first time, where they became widely popular. The group moved to Paris in and has continued touring, primarily in Europe, since then. Reservations, limousine, etc.

Presley recorded a version of their popular " Swing Down Chariot " that appeared on his His Hand in Mine gospel album. Since the s, the group has been primarily based in Europe.

They toured widely in the late s, including US State Department -sponsored tours around the world. In , the group started a two-year residency at the Casino de Paris. The group made their first tour of Africa in , and during the early s gradually expanded their accompanying band to incorporate guitar, piano, bass and drums.

The group undertook a 60th anniversary world tour in Riddick remained with the group until his retirement in , and Wilson, the last surviving member of the original group, until his death in Riddick was replaced by Frank Davis. The position of bass singer has in recent years been filled by Thierry Fred Francois, Richard Phillips, and, since , by Anthony Gordon.

Golden Gate Gospel Train. Rock My Soul. Swing Down Chariot. Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho. Atom and Evil. Wade In the Water.

The Devil With The Devil. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen. Blind Barnabus.

J'ai cet album depuis longtemps. Je cherchai l'album "The Best of The Golden Gate Quartet" dont le contenu est différent, mais le lien Amazon vers les vendeurs alternatifs envoie vers cet album. Il semble que le lien vers la version en ligne m'a un jour téléchargé l’album - the Very Best of - en lieu et place/5(7).

About : Doujinn

8 thoughts on “The Golden Gate Quartet - Golden Gate Quartet (CD)”

  1. The Golden Gate Quartette, Soundtrack: I Love You Phillip Morris. The Golden Gate Quartette is an actor, known for I Love You Phillip Morris (), Hollywood Canteen () Occupation: Actor, Soundtrack, Music Department.
  2. May 10,  · The Golden Gate Jubilee Quartet) is an American vocal group. It was formed in and, with changes in membership, remains active. It is the most successful of all of the African-American gospel.
  3. Oct 01,  · The Golden Gate Quartet es una parte de la historia, pero están lejos de ser historia. Casi ocho décadas después de que surgieran en el segregado sur norteamericano en la época de la.
  4. Pioneer Virginia gospel/pop quartet of the '30s and '40s. Calling their innovative approach to sacred hymns "jubilee" singing, the Golden Gate Quartet, propelled by Willie Johnson and William Langford.
  5. Buy Original Albums CD from Golden Gate Quartet for $ and pay no postage. Listen now for free. More than CDs, DVDs, Vinyls, Games, Technics, Equipment and Toys since at your service. free shipping.
  6. This song is by Golden Gate Quartet and appears on the album Golden Gate Spirituals () on the album That Golden Chariot () on the compilation Folk Song America: A 20th Century Revival, Vol.1 ().
  7. May 10,  · The Golden Gate Jubilee Quartet) is an American vocal group. It was formed in and, with changes in membership, remains active. It is the most successful of all of the African-American gospel.
  8. Buy Original Albums CD from Golden Gate Quartet for $ and pay no postage. Listen now for free. More than CDs, DVDs, Vinyls, Games, Technics, Equipment and Toys since at your service. free shipping.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *