Category: Alternative

2 Oct, 2012

Do Yourself A Favour - Ocean Colour Scene - Ocean Colour Scene (CD, Album)

Radio Sessions. The moasley shoals album was their pinnacle and deserved the super deluxe reissue treatment but only got deluxe double cd reissue as far as I know their debut was quite weak and even the band have largely ignored it throughout their career.

Marchin already was a good album but I do find this almost comprehensive release bizarre given the band have long since been on the wane sales wise and only sell out gigs in specific areas of the UK? A mod copy band that really does not warrant the deluxe reissue treatment. Barrel scraping me thinks. Your email address will not be published. Search Search. Skip to content. Hundred Mile High City 2. Better Day 3. Travellers Tune 4. Big Star 5.

Ocean Colour Scene themselves largely ignore this album, feeling that the band and label's conflicting musical views led to a 'watered-down' debut which lacked the edge of the band's live popularity. A remastered 2CD Deluxe edition of the album was released in February which included the original album together with A and B sides of early singles and a few outtakes. The Riverboat Song. You've Got It Bad.

The Day We Caught the Train. The Circle. Hundred Mile High City. Chicken Bones and Stones. Travellers Tune. From The Album Play album. Anthology Ocean Colour Scene 22, listeners. We can't show you this lyrics snippet right now. Play track. Artist images 30 more. Founding bassist Damon Minchella left the band amicably in Although they had … read more. Ocean Colour Scene is an alternative rock band which formed in Birmingham, England in Currently, the band consists of Simon Fowler vocals, keyboards, guitar , Steve Cradock guitar, … read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Do Yourself a Favor.

Third Shade of Green. Penny Pinching Rainy Heaven Days. One of Those Days. Is She Coming Home. Blue Deep Ocean. Talk On Ocean Colour Scene.

Ocean Colour Scene CD Fontana, , , 12 Track "Do Yourself A Favour" and "Sway". They struck Gold with this their first album-deservedly xirobormamowecetinidemawal.coinfo Colour Scene showed the world from the start that they were up to the challenge of standing in the ranks of Stone Roses,House of Love,Pulp,Hothouse Flowers,XTC. etc. Their music is /5(15).

About : Bara

9 thoughts on “Do Yourself A Favour - Ocean Colour Scene - Ocean Colour Scene (CD, Album)”

  1. Ocean Colour Scene, an Album by Ocean Colour Scene. Released 1 March on Fontana (catalog no. ; CD). Genres: Neo-Psychedelia, Baggy / Madchester.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Ocean Colour Scene on Discogs.
  3. Ocean Colour Scene music CD album at CD Universe, enjoy top rated service and worldwide shipping. Do Yourself A Favour: 6: Additional Track Information Ocean Colour Scene album for sale: Blue Deep Ocean: Reprise: Additional Track Information Ocean Colour Scene CD music: songs Details. Item number.
  4. Feb 26,  · ocean colour scene album 1 - "Talk On" 2 - "How About You" 3 - "Giving it All Away" 4 - "Justine" 5 - "Do Yourself A Favour" 6 - "Third Shade of Green" 7 - "Sway" 8 - "Penny Pinching Rainy.
  5. A classic case of a band searching for an identity on its debut album, Ocean Colour Scene couldn't decide whether it wanted to be Madchester rave-up, shoegaze drift, or the kind of proto-soul/R&B revivalist outfit that would eventually determine the group's future (and fairly dull) career. In ways, though, the debut could easily be the best overall thing the band recorded, showing more of a.
  6. Watch the video for Do Yourself a Favour from Ocean Colour Scene's Anthology for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  7. Album: Ocean Colour Scene / Original Release Date: Do Yourself A Favour Ocean Colour Scene. Top Ocean Colour Scene Lyrics Give Me A Letter Is She Coming Home Hundred Mile High City How About You Giving It All Away Get Blown Away Fleeting Mind Debris Road Blue Deep Ocean Hundred Mile City.
  8. Dec 08,  · Universal Music will reissue Ocean Colour Scene’s album Marchin’ Already as a four-disc box set in February , as well as re-releasing a two-CD deluxe edition of their debut a few weeks earlier. For the Marchin’ Already box (which will also be issued as a two-CD deluxe), the original album takes up the first disc and is joined by a second CD of B-sides, radio sessions and.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *