Category: Alternative

2 Oct, 2012

Welcome - Gamma Ray - Blast From The Past (CD)

Register Login. Follow us: twitter facebook rss. Share this site: more. Sites in the MAC network: Progarchives. Founded in by Kai Hansen in Hamburg, Germany after leaving Helloween, Gamma Ray borrowed straight from the Helloween classics, and continued to pioneer Hansen's style of power metal. After four years with Helloween, Kai Hansen decided to leave the band at the height of their career.

He then went on to do some studio work with Blind Guardian. Empire of the Undead. Alive '95 Skeletons in the Closet Hell Yeah! Blast from the Past The Best Of. Hidden categories: Articles with short description Short description is different from Wikidata Articles with hAudio microformats Album articles lacking alt text for covers. Namespaces Article Talk.

Let's face the facts, people. Back in those days, Gamma Ray wasn't the powerhouse it is today. While the potential was obviously showing through, the songwriting, in most cases, just wasn't there.

There were some diamonds among the rough, sure; One of them being the energetic, inspirational Heaven Can Wait, which was a great song to start with, and is made even better with this re-recording.

Insanely catchy, that's for sure. However, other than Kai's vocal performance, which is much better than Ralf's, very little can change the fact that these are still the songs with great musicianship, but a low quality of songwriting. Who knows, maybe this stuff will grow on me someday I still like One With The World, though. Decently catchy and with a nice message in the lyrics. Disk two breakdown: This is, in my opinion, definitely the better of the two disks. Right as you hit "play" and look at the tracklisting, you notice that three awesome songs from Land Of The Free, which already had Kai on vocals, which are Rebellion In Dreamland, Man On A Mission and the title track, have been re-recorded.

Well, I'm sure some fans were skeptical at first I wasn't, seeing as though this was my first GR venture Rebellion In Dreamland in particular has outstanding drumming; All sorts of fills that weren't in the original version are put in here.

For Man On A Mission, things remain mostly unchanged Although I think the chorus choir is a little too high in the mix, and I prefer the original version of that. As for Land Of The Free Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Blast from the Past by Gamma Ray (CD, Aug, Sanctuary) at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

About : Nikolar

8 thoughts on “Welcome - Gamma Ray - Blast From The Past (CD)”

  1. Changes (Blast From The Past version) Rich And Famous (Blast From The Past version) One With The World (Blast From The Past version) Dream Healer (Blast From The Past version) Heroes (Preproduction) **Alternative version of “Changes” Dream Healer (Preproduction) As Times Goes By (Preproduction – Kai on vocals).
  2. Jul 04,  · Reviewed in the United States on October 17, Gamma Ray's "Blast from the Past" is a definitive, two-disc collection of the German power metal band's greatest hits, but unlike the vast majority of greatest hits albums, it's not merely a selection of songs chosen from the band's previous albums by the record company based on their chart performance, thrown onto a new CD or two, and /5(24).
  3. Recording information: All tracks on CD 1 and tracks on CD 2 are new recordings, recorded and mixed from February to May, at Hansen Studio in Hamburg, Germany. Tracks on CD 2 are remastered versions of the original recordings. The song "The Silence" has re-recorded vocals by Kai Hansen, but the music is the same as on Heading for Tomorrow.
  4. Gamma Ray - Blast From the Past - xirobormamowecetinidemawal.coinfo Music. Skip to main content. Try Prime CDs & Vinyl Go Search EN Hello 4/5(16).
  5. Gamma Ray ‎– Blast From The Past. Genre: Rock. Style: Heavy Metal, Power Metal. Year: Notes: All tracks on CD 1 and tracks on CD 2 are re-recorded
  6. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Blast from the Past - Gamma Ray on AllMusic - Welcome. Kai Hansen. Gamma Ray.
  7. Jun 21,  · All tracks on CD 1 and Tracks 1 to 3 on CD 2 are new versions recorded in the year ! Tracks 4 to 10 on CD 2 are remastered versions of the original recordings. The booklet does not provide credits for Track , "Rich & Famous." The credits for this song are taken from Gamma Ray - Power Plant. Publishing info: CD 1 published Moldoror/Wintrup.
  8. GAMMA RAY (Ger) - Blast from the Past (Recopilation) () Blast from the Past es un disco doble Recopilatorio con lo mejor de Gamma Ray hasta el "Powerplant": 13 temas re-grabados de los tres primeros discos y 7 temas remasterizados son los que conforman este "Best Of" y los temas fueron elegidos por los propios fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *