Category: Soul

2 Oct, 2012

Theres Nothing Like This - Maxi Priest - 2 The Max (CD, Album)

I'm not sure how to describe a man as talented as Maxi Priest. No matter what style of music he sings, he does it all just right. As the saying goes, " good things come to those who wait", well "2 The Max" was worth the "wait" and it is definitely a "good thing".

I only wish it had 24 songs instead of I didn't find it quite lived up to his previous albums however there are spatterings of the 'old' Maxi with his number 3 track and a reworking of Wild World with Wycleff. Overall, it's an average CD but I'm still a fan! It's nice to hear Maxi singing again with a roots reggae feel once again; Maxi is a very soulful singer who strayed to much for commercialism in his recent albums. It's nice to hear he's back We love this CD! It's got a great vibe and a soothing reggae feel.

All songs are great! See all reviews from the United States. Top international reviews. Verified Purchase. Maxi Priest has come on very strong since he entered the British charts. His tunes has graced many a dance floor with his reggae style, a good buy at the price. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Only for one track. No results were found for that selection. Bonafide Maxi Priest. Easy To Love Maxi Priest. Combination Maxi Priest. Maxi Priest Maxi Priest. Collection Priest, Maxi. Sort by:. Customer Review Release Date Bestselling. Additional taxes may apply. By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use. Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. Back to top. Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July He was one of the first international artists to have success in this genre, and one of the most successful reggae fusion acts of all time.

Maxi Priest was born in Lewisham , London, the second youngest of nine brothers and sisters. He first learned to sing in church, encouraged by his mother, who was a Pentecostal missionary. As a teenager, he lifted speaker boxes for the Jah Shaka and Negus Negast sound-systems. He was a founder member of Saxon Studio International , and it was with Saxon that Maxi began performing at neighbourhood youth clubs and house parties.

His cousin, Jacob Miller , a reggae icon, was the frontman in the popular reggae group Inner Circle. Priest's musical career began with him singing on the South London reggae soundsystem Saxon Studio International , after which some independent single releases followed. His first major album , Maxi titled Maxi Priest in the US and Canada , was released in , and, along with his cover of Cat Stevens ' " Wild World ", established him as one of the top British reggae singers.

His duet with Shaggy in , " That Girl ", was also a hit in the United States, peaking at number twenty. In the latter half of his recording career, Priest has favoured working alongside other artists, both established and up-and-coming.

It was reported in some newspapers in the Birmingham area, including the Birmingham Mail on 13 March , that Priest would be replacing Ali Campbell as the new lead singer of UB40, and that he had recorded a cover of Bob Marley 's " I Shot the Sheriff " with the band, based on information from "an unnamed source close to the band.

He will only be appearing with them for this new recording.

Jul 21,  · Listen to music from Maxi Priest. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Maxi Priest.

About : Goltilabar

9 thoughts on “Theres Nothing Like This - Maxi Priest - 2 The Max (CD, Album)”

  1. Label: Relentless Records - • Format: CD Album • Country: Thailand • Genre: Reggae, Pop • Maxi Priest - 2 The Max (, CD) | Discogs Explore.
  2. Check out Maxi Priest on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on Amazon.
  3. Maxi Priest Lyrics. album: "2 The Max" () Believe In Love. There's Nothing Like This. Tender Touch. Hero To Zero. Fields. Full Hundred. Sweat A Go Buss. Cry For The Children. Like I Do. Wildfire. Wild World. Search. Submit Lyrics;.
  4. Label: Relentless Records - • Format: CD Album • Country: UK • Genre: Reggae • Style: Reggae Maxi Priest - 2 The Max (, CD) | Discogs Explore/5(3).
  5. "There's Nothing Like This" by Maxi Priest is a cover of Omar's "There's Nothing Like This". Listen to both songs on WhoSampled, the ultimate database of sampled music, cover songs and remixes. 2 the Max. Relentless Download this Track. Buy on Vinyl/CD. Omar.
  6. Next, Maxi Priest album's genre is not just reggae, it's a combination of Soul/R&B and Reggae, and Maxi knows how to blend those genres to come out with something new and brilliant. The Priest man is like a chef that has taken every day ingredients and produced such a delicious meal that leaves you wondering why this has never been done before/5(39).
  7. Jun 24,  · Maxi's been tugging on women's heartstrings ever since the mid′s. New and long-term fans alike will relish hearing irresistible tributes of enduring affection like "Loving You Is Easy.
  8. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for 2 the Max - Maxi Priest on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for 2 the Max - Maxi Priest on AllMusic - There's Nothing Like This. Omar Lye-Fook. Maxi Priest.
  9. May 30,  · There’s a new YouTube Music web player for desktop! Like this video? The Best of Maxi Priest Full CD - Duration: Vp Premier , views.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *